Total Pageviews

Monday, November 7, 2011

Space Sonata rough recordings

Here are rough recordings of the three-movement piece I have been working on for cello and piano. As I mentioned in a previous blog, this music will eventually be performed alongside projected drawings and prose to depict a sci-fi story. I apologize ahead of time for the sloppy cello playing.

Mvt. I: Upon Awakening from a 65 Year Sleep, or The Rebirth

Mvt. II: The Solitude and the Space

Mvt. III: The Descent, the Devastation, and the Decision